Coming out of the closet in a turkey suit

It’s been a while since I blogged. I used to get a lot out of it. I started a popular SharePoint blog over at http://blogs.msdn.com/mikewat and then again at http://www.sharepointmadscientist.com after I left Microsoft. When blogging became too much I started microblogging on twitter as mikewat and created quite the following. However, I got pigeon-holed as a SharePoint guy, and worst yet, a SharePoint infrastructure guy.

Don’t get me wrong, there’s nothing wrong with that and it did me well for many years, but that lies so far from my true passions that it wasn’t enough for me to simply start writing about the topics I loved. I had to completely destroy my image and start over.

So here I am. Reinvented…..sort of. I’m still the same, just on my own terms. I’m tempted to say enjoy, but this time, I’m not writing with you in mind. I’m not some philanthropist trying to spread my love around. I don’t really give a shit about the audience anymore. I’m writing for myself now and I don’t care who or if anyone listens.

About jmikewatson

Co-founder @ SnazzyPrise
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

